South Carolina
green step schools

Log in

Lexington Mentors 

Sander, Traude

TSander@lex-co.com
Lexington County Solid Waste Management, Recycling Coordinator
Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing
Restore: Soil (Compost/Vermicompost)

Batson, Richenda 

richendagoesgreen@gmail.com
SC Master Gardener
Conserve: Reduce (Share Table)
Restore: Soil (Gardening, Compost/Vermicompost)
(Also can mentor in District 5)

Byars, Linda

byars133@bellsouth.net
Community Volunteer
Restore: Habitat (Flowers, Vegetables and Fruits)
(Only mentors at Irmo High School)

Chabaane, Sarah

ChabaaneS@dnr.sc.gov

SC Department of Natural Resources, Aquatic

Education Programs
Trout in the Classroom
(Note: This project can count for either

Protect: Water or Restore: Habitat)

Hiller, Jane

jane.hiller@sonoco.com
Sonoco Recycling, Education Center Director
Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing

Protect: Indoor Air Quality (Classroom Plants)
Restore: Soil (Compost/Vermicompost)


Hite, Mary
MHite@lex-co.com

Lexington County Community Development, Land Development, Stormwater Outreach Assistant

Conserve: Reuse (Plarn Projects)
Protect: Water (Storm Water and Watershed Education Projects including drain tagging, rain barrels, FOWG (Fats, Oils, Wipes and Grease) and other pollutants; utilizing trees and plants)

Jackson, Karen

karen7@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension, Water Resources Agent
Protect: Water (Rain Barrels, Rain Gardens, Stream Monitoring)
Restore: Habitat

Keck, Jay

jay@scwf.org
SCWF
Restore: Habitat

McConnel, Charly
charlym@clemson.edu

Clemson Extension, Water Resources Agent
Protect: Air Quality, Water, Litter Prevention
Restore: Gardens, Soil

Oxner, John 
jolcswcd@gmail.com

Protect:
Restore:

Parks, Joe 

jparks2@clemson.edu
Protect:
Restore:

Rogers, Leslie 

leslie.rodgers@atlasorganics.net
Atlas Organics
Conserve: Reduce – Commercial Composting

Schnabel, Matt

MSchnabel@scfc.gov

SC Forestry Commission, Environmental Education Coordinator
Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing
Protect: Air (Indoor Air Quality), Litter

Prevention
Restore: Soil (Compost/Vermicompost), Habitat

Siggelko, Ed 

esiggelko@sc.rr.com
Protect:
Restore:

Statewide Mentors

Coffey, Mallory                             mcoffey@palmettopride.org  PalmettoPride: Mentor for Puppet Show, Litter Free Games, Book/Poster Contests


Curran, Amy

curranaa@dhec.sc.gov

DHEC: Mentor for Protect (Air Quality, Air Quality Flags, B2, Trees)


Washington, Stacey 

swashington@ors.sc.gov

SC Energy Office: Mentor for Conserve (Energy Audit, Energy Projects)


Contact

EEASC

701 Gervais St., Suite 150-538

Columbia, SC 29201-3066

Email

Social Media

Search Our Site

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software