South Carolina
green step schools

Log in

Richland Mentors 

Baldauf, Mary Pat 

Baldauf@columbiasc.gov
City of Columbia Sustainability Facilitator
Conserve: Energy
Protect: Air Quality
Preferably mentors in the City of Columbia


Blake-Orr, Laura

Laura@keepthemidlandsbeautiful.org

Conserve: Shoe Collection

Protect: Litter Prevention


Castelluccio, Syndi 

Castelluccio.Syndi@richlandcountysc.gov

Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing

Restore: Soil


Chabaane, Sarah

ChabaaneS@dnr.sc.gov

SC Department of Natural Resources, Aquatic

Education Programs
Trout in the Classroom
(Note: This project can count for either Protect:

Water or Restore: Habitat)


Cooper, Chanda

cooperc@rcgov.us

Mentor Video 

Richland Soil and Water Conservation District, Education Coordinator
Conserve: Green Purchasing (Grow and Sell)
Protect: Air (Classroom Plants), Water (Rain Barrels)
Restore: Soil, Habitat (School Gardens, Wildlife

and Pollinator Habitat)
Can mentor in City of Columbia


Foley, Beth

BFoley@scfc.gov

SC Forestry Commission, Assistant Environmental Education Coordinator 

Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing

Protect: Air, Water, Litter Prevention
Restore: Habitat, Soil


Hiller, Jane 

jane.hiller@sonoco.com
Sonoco Recycling, Education Center Director
Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing

Protect: Indoor Air Quality (Classroom Plants)
Restore: Soil (Compost/Vermicompost)


Jackson, Karen 

karen7@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension, Water Resources Agent
Protect: Water (Rain Barrels, Rain Gardens,

Stream Monitoring)
Restore: Habitat


Keck, Jay

jay@scwf.org

SCWF
Restore: Habitat

McConnel, Charly

charlym@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension, Water Resources Agent
Protect: Air Quality, Water, Litter Prevention
Restore: Gardens, Soil

Rogers, Leslie

leslie.rodgers@atlasorganics.net
Atlas Organics
Conserve: Reduce – Commercial Composting

Schnabel, Matt

MSchnabel@scfc.gov
SC Forestry Commission, Environmental Education Coordinator
Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing
Protect: Air (Indoor Air Quality), Litter Prevention
Restore: Soil, Habitat

Williams, Chenille

williams.chenille@richlandcountysc.gov
Richland County Stormwater Management, Education Program Coordinator
Protect: Water (Water Quality)


Yager, Samantha               SamanthaYager@columbiasc.gov     

Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing    Restore: Soil                                                       

Only mentors in the City of Columbia

Statewide Mentors

Coffey, Mallory                             mcoffey@palmettopride.org 
PalmettoPride: Mentor for Puppet Show, Litter Free Games, Book/Poster Contests


Curran, Amy

curranaa@dhec.sc.gov

DHEC: Mentor for Protect (Air Quality, Air Quality Flags, B2, Trees)


Washington, Stacey 

swashington@ors.sc.gov

SC Energy Office: Mentor for Conserve (Energy Audit, Energy Projects)


Contact

EEASC

701 Gervais St., Suite 150-538

Columbia, SC 29201-3066

Email

Social Media

Search Our Site

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software