South Carolina
green step schools

Log in

Richland Mentors 

Baldauf, Mary Pat 

Baldauf@columbiasc.gov
City of Columbia Sustainability Facilitator
Conserve: Energy
Protect: Air Quality
Preferably mentors in the City of Columbia


Blake-Orr, Laura

Laura@keepthemidlandsbeautiful.org

Conserve: Shoe Collection

Protect: Litter Prevention


Castelluccio, Syndi 

Castelluccio.Syndi@richlandcountysc.gov

Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing

Restore: Soil


Chabaane, Sarah

ChabaaneS@dnr.sc.gov

SC Department of Natural Resources, Aquatic

Education Programs
Trout in the Classroom
(Note: This project can count for either Protect:
Water or Restore: Habitat)


Cooper, Chanda

cooperc@rcgov.us

Mentor Video 

Richland Soil and Water Conservation District, Education Coordinator
Conserve: Green Purchasing (Grow and Sell)
Protect: Air (Classroom Plants), Water (Rain Barrels)
Restore: Soil, Habitat (School Gardens, Wildlife

and Pollinator Habitat)


Foley, Beth

BFoley@scfc.gov

SC Forestry Commission, Assistant Environmental Education Coordinator 

Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing

Protect: Air, Water, Litter Prevention
Restore: Habitat, Soil


Hiller, Jane 
janehiller@gmail.com

SC Green Step School, Coordinator
Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing

Protect: Indoor Air Quality (Classroom Plants)
Restore: Soil (Compost/Vermicompost)


Jennifer Mancke
Green Step School mentor for the Richland Soil and Water Conservation District (RSWCD)
jenmancke@gmail.com
Conserve: Green Purchasing (Grow and Sell)Protect: Air (Classroom Plants), Water (Rain Barrels)
Restore: Soil, Composting, Habitat (School Gardens, Wildlife and Pollinator Habitat) 


Martin-Jones, Rosemary                           rosema2@clemson.edu
Protect: Water
Restore: Soil, Habitat

McConnel, Charly

charlym@clemson.edu
Clemson Extension,Water Resources Agent
Protect: Air Quality, Water, Litter Prevention
Restore: Gardens, Soil

Schnabel, Matt

MSchnabel@scfc.gov
SC Forestry Commission, Environmental Education Coordinator
Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing
Protect: Air (Indoor Air Quality), Litter Prevention
Restore: Soil, Habitat

Yager, Samantha               SamanthaYager@columbiasc.gov     

Conserve: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Green Purchasing    Restore: Soil                                                       

Only mentors in the City of Columbia

Contact

EEASC

701 Gervais St., Suite 150-538

Columbia, SC 29201-3066

Email

Social Media

Search Our Site

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software