Log in


Log in

2016 EEASC Election

  • August 08, 2016
  • August 19, 2016
  • 11:59 PM
  • South Carolina


Registration is closed

Cast your ballot for new EEASC board members and officers!  To begin, read the candidate bios below, then click the "Register" button at left.  Enter or confirm the e-mail address associated with your EEASC account; click Next; then select the radio button for "Yes" or "No" for each candidate.  Click Next to review your selection, then click Confirm to cast your ballot.  You will see an "Event Registration Confirmation (Receipt)" screen when your ballot has been successfully submitted. 

Notes:  Only members with an active individual, family, affiliate, or corporate membership may vote in this election.  Individuals with family, affiliate or corporate memberships should log in separately to cast their votes.  Questions?  Contact Chanda Cooper at

Candidate for Board Membership and Vice President:  Jeanne McKinney
McKinney is a National Board Certified STEM Coach and Elementary Science Specialist at Meadow Glen Elementary in Columbia, SC.  She is certified in several environmental education curricula and a regular participant and presenter in professional development opportunities for science teachers.

Candidate for Board Membership and Secretary:  Diane Curlee
Curlee is the Education Coordinator for the Orangeburg Conservation District and Keep Orangeburg County Beautiful.  She taught in the classroom for eight years before moving into informal education and enjoys spending time with her family and volunteering at her church and in her town.

Candidate for Board Membership:  Kathryn Madden Mills
Mills is a Biology Instructor at USC Beaufort.  She has prior experience with non-profit organizations and has served as a county recycling coordinator and 5th-12th grade science teacher.  She is an SC Master Naturalist who assists with the ETV show Coastal Kingdom.

Candidate for Board Membership:  Autumn Perkins
As Executive Director of Sustainable Midlands in Columbia, Perkins is working to reignite K-12 outreach on watersheds, gardening, and local food issues.  She has spent nine years in the formal classroom and served as a project coordinator at Sustainable Carolina USC, project-based learning curriculum consultant for charter schools, and educator at Riverbanks Zoo and Garden.

Candidate for Board Membership:  Lynn Pilewski
is the Education Program Coordinator at the Greenville County Soil and Water Conservation District. She combines her background in theatre with her love of nature to bring conservation education programs to kid and adults across Greenville County.

Candidate for Board Membership:  Rachel Price
Price is the AmeriCorps Program Director with Palmetto Conservation Foundation. She first became interested in environmental stewardship as a student at the University of South Carolina. Since graduating with her degree in environmental science, Price has been committed to educating the public on conservation and sustainable lifestyles.

Candidate for Board Membership:  Tim Taylor
Taylor is the Life Science Specialist at Roper Mountain Science Center in Greenville, SC, where he teaches all ages, conducts teacher workshops, leads summer science day camps, and coordinates volunteers. Taylor is married to Cathy, Park Interpreter at Paris Mountain State Park, and they have two daughters: one is a teacher; the other is a veterinary technician.



701 Gervais St., Suite 150-538

Columbia, SC 29201-3066


Social Media

Search Our Site

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software